Star Wars Clone Wars 2D Micro Series (2003 – 2005)

TV Show: Star Wars Clone Wars 2D Micro Series (2003 – 2005) 

Director: Genndy Tartakovsky 

Date Finished Watching: 19 May 2024 

Viewing Status: First Time Viewing  

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars 

As I’ve mentioned earlier on this blog, this year I’m aiming to do something a bit different when it comes to my annual Star Wars rewatch and I want to try and watch the tv tie ins in between the movies. I do have plans to eventually watch the Clone Wars TV show but that won’t be for a while but I did want to watch the movie and the tv episodes that came out between Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith. 

For whatever reason I never watched these back in the day, mostly I think because I was not aware of them being on but I finally sat down to watch them and I found it interesting. 

It took a while for me to get used to the animation style but once I did I quite the enjoyed the individual storylines and how it tied in to the opening of Revenge of the Sith and I really enjoyed getting to see more of Anakin and Obi-Wan’s partnership. 

Overall I’m glad that I did finally get to check this out and it was always nice seeing more ‘new to me’ Star Wars media  

Leave a comment