Revenge of the Sith (2005)

Movie: Star Wars Episode 111 – Revenge of the Sith (2005) 

Director:  George Lucas 

Date Watched: 22 May 2024 

Viewing Status: Rewatch 

Rating: 4 1/2 out of 5 Stars

My favourite of the prequel trilogy and one of my overall favourite Star Wars films in general, aside from a few questionable character choices this film does a fantastic job bridging that gap closer to A New Hope and showing Anakin’s eventual fall to the dark side. The lightsaber duel on Mustafar is one of my favourite scenes from any Star Wars movie. 

It was also interesting rewatching this having now watched the 2D Micro Series and seeing how Palpatine had ended up being kidnapped at the start of the movie and how that all tied in to the opening battle above Couruscant. I will always enjoy watching this movie and I’m looking forward to continuing making my way through the Star Wars movies and TV shows. 

Leave a comment